Innistrad: Midnight Hunt Innistrad: Crimson Vow
111.4
A spell or ability that creates a token sets both its name and its subtype(s). If the spell or ability doesn’t specify the name of the token, its name is the same as its subtype(s). A “Goblin Scout creature token,” for example, is named “Goblin Scout” and has the creature subtypes Goblin and Scout. Once a token is on the battlefield, changing its name doesn’t change its subtype, and vice versa.
111.4
A spell or ability that creates a token sets both its name and its subtype(s). If the spell or ability doesn’t specify the name of the token, its name is the same as its subtype(s) plus the word “Token.” Once a token is on the battlefield, changing its name doesn’t change its subtype(s), and vice versa.
111.10g
A Blood token is a colorless Blood artifact token with “{1}, {T}, Discard a card, Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.”
201.5
Some versions of Ikoria®: Lair of Behemoths cards and other promotional cards feature a name other than their own in the upper left corner, with their normal name in a secondary title bar below it. These cards have only the card name specified in the secondary title bar, not the name printed where a card’s name would normally appear. That name is considered flavor text and has no effect on game play.
201.5
Promotional or alternate–art versions of some cards feature a secondary title bar below the name line. The card’s name as listed in the Oracle card reference is displayed in the secondary title bar, and an alternate name appears in the upper left corner. For the purposes of deck construction, game rules, and effects, these cards have only the card name specified in the secondary title bar. The alternate name is considered flavor text and has no effect on game play.
205.3g
Artifacts have their own unique set of subtypes; these subtypes are called artifact types.
No artifact types were removed in this update.
205.3g
Artifacts have their own unique set of subtypes; these subtypes are called artifact types.
The new artifact types this set are: Blood
(Click the rule number to see the full list of artifact types.)
502.2
Second, if it’s day and the previous turn’s active player didn’t cast any spells during that turn, it becomes night. If it’s night and the previous turn’s active player cast two or more spells during that turn, it becomes day. If it’s neither day nor night, this check doesn’t happen and it remains neither.
502.2
Second, if it’s day and the previous turn’s active player didn’t cast any spells during that turn, it becomes night. If it’s night and the previous turn’s active player cast two or more spells during that turn, it becomes day. If it’s neither day nor night, this check doesn’t happen and it remains neither. This turn–based action doesn’t use the stack. See rule 724, “Day and Night.”
502.2a
Multiplayer games using the shared team turns option use a modified rule. If it’s day and no player on the previous turn’s active team cast a spell during that turn, it becomes night. If it’s night and any player on the previous turn’s active team cast two or more spells during the previous turn, it becomes day. If it’s neither day nor night, this check doesn’t happen and it remains neither.
502.2a
Multiplayer games using the shared team turns option use a modified rule. If it’s day and no player on the previous turn’s active team cast a spell during that turn, it becomes night. If it’s night and any player on the previous turn’s active team cast two or more spells during the previous turn, it becomes day. If it’s neither day nor night, this check doesn’t happen and it remains neither. This turn–based action doesn’t use the stack.
702.148a
Cleave is a keyword that represents two static abilities that function while a spell with cleave is on the stack. “Cleave [cost]” means “You may cast this spell by paying [cost] rather than paying its mana cost” and “If this spell’s cleave cost was paid, change its text by removing all text found within square brackets in the spell’s rules text.” Casting a spell for its cleave cost follows the rules for paying alternative costs in rules 601.2b and 601.2f–h.
702.148b
Cleave’s second ability is a text–changing effect. See rule 612, “Text–Changing Effects.”
702.149a
Training is a triggered ability. “Training” means “Whenever this creature and at least one other creature with power greater than this creature’s power attack, put a +1/+1 counter on this creature.”
702.149b
If a creature has multiple instances of training, each triggers separately.
702.149c
Some creatures with training have abilities that trigger when they train. “When this creature trains” means “When a resolving training ability puts a +1/+1 counter on this creature.”
703.4b
Immediately after the phasing action has been completed during the untap step, if the game has either the day or night designation, it checks to see whether that designation should change. If it’s neither day nor night, this check doesn’t happen. See rule 502.2.
703.4b
Immediately after the phasing action has been completed during the untap step, the active player determines which permanents they control will untap. Then they untap them all simultaneously. See rule 502.3.
703.4c
Immediately after the game checks to see if its day or night designation should change during the untap step or, if the game doesn’t have a day or night designation, immediately after the phasing action has been completed during the untap step, the active player determines which permanents they control will untap. Then they untap them all simultaneously. See rule 502.3.
903.10a
A player ‘who’s been dealt 21 or more combat damage by the same commander over the course of the game loses the game. (This is a state–based action. See rule 704.)
903.10a
A player who’s been dealt 21 or more combat damage by the same commander over the course of the game loses the game. (This is a state–based action. See rule 704.)